Please click above

to give us a rating

A Passion for Killing written by Barbara Nadel performed by Sean Barrett on CD (Unabridged)

Last One!
Very Rare!
A Passion for Killing written by Barbara Nadel performed by Sean Barrett on CD (Unabridged)
  Zoom
Our Price:  £39.99Earn 39 Loyalty Points
+
Condition:

ISBN:  9781405624824
Genre - Main:  Fiction
Genre - Specific:  Thriller
Duration:  532 mins
Length:  Unabridged
Author:  Barbara Nadel
Narrator 1:  Sean Barrett
Rarity:  Extremely Rare

Availability:  

  

In stock, immediate despatch


Special Offer:  Free delivery is available when you order £40.00 or more of any product.

A killer with means but no motive, and the body count is rising... Love and greed make a deadly combination in the riveting ninth crime novel from Barbara Nadel's Inspector Ikmen series. A Passion for Killing is the perfect read for fans of Adrian Magson and Donna Leon.

Nadel's novels take in all of Istanbul - the mysterious, the beautiful, the hidden, the banal... Fascinating' - Scotland on Sunday A serial killer is stalking the streets of Istanbul, seemingly targeting gay men. A man is found dead in a hotel room, a single stab wound in his heart.

Could he be a victim of the 'Peeper'? Inspector Mehmet Suleyman is assigned to the case, and is shocked to discover that the victim's body has been delivered to forensics entirely 'clean'. Has someone tampered with vital evidence?

Meanwhile a young carpet dealer, on the brink of a huge sale, is discovered in the mangled remains of his Jeep, a bullet between his shoulder blades. The deal would have made him - the carpet he wanted to sell used to belong to Lawrence of Arabia.

Did the young salesman know too much? Inspectors Cetin Ikmen and Suleyman uncover an incredible story and quickly realise that behind even the most respectable facade lurk passion, savagery and madness...