Welcome

Hello! Are you a returning customer? Sign In or create a New Account.

There are currently 0 items in your Shopping Basket.

Large Fixed Price Audio Transfer Service

Large Fixed Price Audio Transfer Service£45.00

This is the fixed price £45.00 item to be used when ordering conversion of a 6-9 hour Audio Cassette or MP3 CD title. 

 


The Hound of the Baskervilles written by Arthur Conan Doyle performed by Derek Jacobi on CD (Unabridged)

The Hound of the Baskervilles written by Arthur Conan Doyle performed by Derek Jacobi on CD (Unabridged)£24.99  -  £39.99

When a country doctor comes to Sherlock Holmes with a far-fetched tale of a sudden death, a devil dog and an ancient curse, Holmes is sceptical. Could the demise of Sir Charles Baskerville really have been caused by the gigantic ghostly hound which is said to have haunted his family for generations?

 

Time to Celebrate Ian Fleming's James Bond!

 

The World's Best Thriller Fiction

All of us have our favorite Bond.

From Sean Connery to Daniel Craig the wonderful stars that have played James Bond on film are reflected brilliantly by the dramatic performances of some of the very best actors of our age. When it comes to the wonderful audiobooks we have the performances of Samuel West, Kenneth Branagh, Martin Jarvis, Jason Isaacs, Tom Hiddleston, Rosamund Pike, David Tennant, Rory Kinnear, Dan Stevens, Hugh Quarshie and Damien Lewis are without doubt thrilling!

The books run from the truly epic collection of 7 works, referred to as The Ian Fleming Classic Bond Collection Part 1,

 

 

Casio Royale performed by Dan Stevens (http://www.dan-stevens.co.uk/)

Live and Let Die performed by Rory Kinnear (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1239499/)

Moonraker - performed by Bill Nighy (he talks about it here - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMEMjfNHDDs)

Diamonds are Forever performed by Damien Lewis (http://www.damian-lewis.com/)

From Russia with Love performed by Toby Stephens (http://tobystephens.moonfruit.com/)

Dr No perfromed by Hugh Quarshie (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0702934/)

Goldfinger performed by Hugh Bonneville (http://www.hughbonneville.uk/)

through to;

For Your Eyes Only performed by Samuel West (http://www.biography.com/people/samuel-west-21056633)

The Man with the Golden Gun performed by Kenneth Branagh (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000110/)

You Only Live Twice performed by Martin Jarvis (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0419089/)

Thunderball performed by Jason Isaacs (a fun fansite is to be found at http://www.jasonisaacsonline.com/index.html)

Octopussy and The Living Daylights performed by Tom Hiddleston (http://tom-hiddleston.com/)

The Spy Who Loved Me performed by Rosamund Pike (fan site here - http://www.rosamund-pike.net/)

On Her Majesty's Secret Service performed by David Tennant (fans can find more here - http://www.david-tennant.com/

Where to start? We all started with our favorite actors and went from there.

There are brilliant performances among these books difficult to say which ones are best why don't you choose!

Only one issue remains ..... Where are the Daniel Craig and Pierce Brosnan readings?