Please click above

to give us a rating

Related Books

Gaudy Night written by Dorothy L Sayers performed by Ian Carmichael and BBC Radio Full Cast Team on Audio CD (Abridged)

Gaudy Night written by Dorothy L Sayers performed by Ian Carmichael and BBC Radio Full Cast Team on Audio CD (Abridged)£14.99

A full-cast dramatisation specially recorded for BBC Audiobooks, starring Ian Carmichael as Lord Peter Wimsey. When Harriet Vane attends her Oxford reunion, known as the ‘Gaudy’, the prim academic setting is haunted by a rash of bizarre pranks: scrawled obscenities, burnt effigies and poison-pen letter...

Gaudy Night written by Dorothy L. Sayers performed by Ian Carmichael on CD (Unabridged)

Cover Art
May Vary
Gaudy Night written by Dorothy L. Sayers performed by Ian Carmichael on CD (Unabridged)
  Zoom
Our Price:  £99.99Earn 99 Loyalty Points
+

ISBN:  9781408418444
Genre - Main:  Fiction
Genre - Specific:  Mystery
Duration:  937 mins
Length:  Unabridged
Author:  Dorothy L. Sayers
Narrator 1:  Ian Carmichael
Rarity:  Extremely Rare

Availability:  

  


We are currently running a special offer leading to FREE UK postage on all orders of 40 or more


A Genius Performance by Ian Carmichael! A must-listen for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers. Harriet Vane has never dared to return to her old Oxford college. Now, despite her scandalous...

life, she has been summoned back.

At first she thinks her worst fears have been fulfilled, as she encounters obscene graffiti, poison pen letters and a disgusting effigy when she arrives at sedate Shrewsbury College for the 'Gaudy' celebrations.

But soon, Harriet realises that she is not the only target of this murderous malice - and asks Lord Peter Wimsey to help.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!