Please click above

to give us a rating

The Reluctant Widow written by Georgette Heyer performed by Cornelius Garrett on CD (Unabridged)

The Reluctant Widow written by Georgette Heyer performed by Cornelius Garrett on CD (Unabridged)£44.99

Penniless Elinor is rather surprised at the carriage that meets her from the stage, and more so at the decayed grandeur of the house to which she's transported. Realising that there has been a case of mistaken identity she agrees to an audacious plan.

From Liverpool with Love written by Lyn Andrew performed by Janine Birkett on CD (Unabridged)

Last One!
Very Rare!
From Liverpool with Love written by Lyn Andrew performed by Janine Birkett on CD (Unabridged)
  Zoom
Our Price:  £39.99Earn 39 Loyalty Points
+

ISBN:  9781407947730
Genre - Main:  Fiction
Genre - Specific:  Romance
Duration:  630 mins
Length:  Unabridged
Author:  Lyn Andrew
Narrator 1:  Janine Birkett

Availability:  

  


We are currently running a special offer leading to FREE UK postage on all orders of 40 or more


Bestselling author Lyn Andrews writes a poignant and unforgettable saga - From Liverpool With Love is a tale of two siblings with two very different lives. Perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. A spellbinding portrayal of the lives and love of the hardy folk of Liverpool' - Lancashire Evening Post

In 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings. Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in.

She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son. But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for...

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!