Please click above

to give us a rating

Related Books
Very Rare!
Sure and Certain Death written by Barbara Nadel performed by Martyn Read on Audio CD (Unabridged)

Sure and Certain Death written by Barbara Nadel performed by Martyn Read on Audio CD (Unabridged)£59.99

A brilliant evocation of the period and a truly unnerving, menacing and original plot... Sure and Certain Death is the fourth chilling World War Two crime mystery in the Francis Hancock series by award-winning Barbara Nadel. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Davis and Nicola Upson. East London, 1940: Francis Hancock finds the brutally eviscerated body of a woman in a derelict house. Francis' sister, Nancy, knew the victim.

Displaced - A Hakim and Arnold Mystery written by Barbara Nadel performed by Paul Thornley on CD (Unabridged)

Displaced - A Hakim and Arnold Mystery written by Barbara Nadel performed by Paul Thornley on CD (Unabridged)
  Zoom
Our Price:  £24.99Earn 24 Loyalty Points
+

ISBN:  9781528816458
Genre - Main:  Fiction
Genre - Specific:  Thriller
Duration:  555 mins
Length:  Unabridged
Author:  Barbara Nadel
Performer 1:  Paul Thornley

Availability:  

  


We are currently running a special offer leading to FREE UK postage on all orders of 40 or more


Irving Levy is a man with few roots and, now that he is terminally ill, is anxious to find anyone to whom he can leave his considerable property. When he learns that there may be more to the disappearance of his younger sister, who disappeared when she was a baby, he engages the services of Hakim ...

 

and Arnold to investigate. Unwittingly in mortal danger, the private detectives and Levy enter the world of Barking Park Fair and the secrets its brightly coloured attractions conceal.

Secrets that lead them not just back to a crime committed in 1963, but to the chaotic world of post-war Europe where few people were what they seemed.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!