Please click above

to give us a rating

Related Books
Last One!
Very Rare!
Elizabeth and Margaret - The Intimate World of the Windsor Sisters written by Andrew Morton performed by Marisa Calin on Audio CD (Unabridged)

Elizabeth and Margaret - The Intimate World of the Windsor Sisters written by Andrew Morton performed by Marisa Calin on Audio CD (Unabridged)£59.99

Perfect for fans of The Crown, this captivating biography from a New York Times bestselling author follows Queen Elizabeth II and her sister Margaret as they navigate life in the royal spotlight. They were the closest of sisters and the best of friends. But when, in a quixotic twist of fate, their uncle Edward Vlll decided to abdicate the throne, the dynamic between Elizabeth and Margaret was dramatically altered. Forever more Margaret would have to curtsey to the sister she...

Blood on the Rosary written by Sue Smethurst and Margaret Harrod performed by Casey Withoos on Audio CD (Unabridged)

Last One!
Rare!
Blood on the Rosary written by Sue Smethurst and Margaret Harrod performed by Casey Withoos on Audio CD (Unabridged)
  Zoom
Our Price:  £19.99Earn 19 Loyalty Points
+

ISBN:  9781489403476
Genre - Main:  Non-Fiction
Genre - Specific:  Memoir
Duration:  467 mins
Length:  Unabridged
Author:  Sue Smethurst and Margaret Harrod
Performer 1:  Casey Withoos
Rarity:  Rare

Availability:  

  


We are currently running a special offer leading to FREE UK postage on all orders of 40 or more


A brave nun. Her twin brother. The secrets and lies that would tear them apart. There is a special bond that twins share, an ethereal connection that can't be put into words. Margaret Harrod shared that unique bond with her twin brother, Michael. As children they were inseparable, and at age 22, together, they gave their lives to the Catholic Church. Margaret became a nun and Michael a Salesian priest - it was the...

proudest day of their deeply religious parents' lives. Margaret cherishes those carefree childhood memories because the brother she adored is now in jail. Father Michael Aulsebrook pleaded guilty to multiple charges of molesting children, some as young as seven.

And the unlikely whistle-blower was his courageous twin sister. It cost Margaret everything, but she couldn't stay silent any longer about the damage her brother was wreaking in his community. Margaret knows of that damage firsthand, having had that trust betrayed herself.

Blood on the Rosary is a heartfelt, brave and inspiring memoir that tells Margaret Harrod's story - how she sacrificed everything she held dear in the pursuit of the truth and how she bravely fought her church and her community to bring paedophile priests, including her beloved brother, to justice.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!