Please click above

to give us a rating

Alley Urchin written by Josephine Cox performed by Maggie Ollerenshaw on CD (Unabridged)

Last One!
Very Rare!
Alley Urchin written by Josephine Cox performed by Maggie Ollerenshaw on CD (Unabridged)
  Zoom
Our Price:  £69.99Earn 69 Loyalty Points
+
Condition:

ISBN:  9781445810072
Genre - Main:  Fiction
Genre - Specific:  Romance
Duration:  635 mins
Length:  Unabridged
Author:  Josephine Cox
Narrator 1:  Maggie Ollerenshaw
Rarity:  Extremely Rare

Availability:  

  

In stock, immediate despatch


Special Offer:  Free delivery is available when you order £40.00 or more of any product.

To return to those she loves, she must also return to the past... In the second instalment of her Emma Grady trilogy, bestselling author Josephine Cox brings us Alley Urchin, a gripping saga of a woman determined to overcome the brutality of life as a convict to return to the man she loves.

Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin. By 1870 Emma Grady has spent seven years of servitude as a convict in Australia. Emma lives for the day when she will return to England, to face those who cheated and betrayed her. And to Marlow Tanner, the man she loves - and whose tragic child she had borne and then lost. Emma struggles to make something of her life in Australia despite the sinister presence of her employer's evil son, Foster.

His determination to 'have' Emma leads to dark and terrifying consequences. As Emma battles against adversity, she is unaware that in England the child she has given up for dead is being lovingly raised by Marlow's sister Old Sal, who teaches Emma's daughter Molly to be an expert pickpocket.

Will Emma ever be reunited with Marlow? Even if she finds him, will he still love her? And what of the child lost to both of them? Emma is plagued with fears but her love for Marlow never weakens - and can never be forgotten...