Please click above

to give us a rating

Harry Potter Collection Part 3 - Books 6 and 7 written by J.K. Rowling performed by Stephen Fry on CD (Unabridged)

Harry Potter Collection Part 3 - Books 6 and 7 written by J.K. Rowling performed by Stephen Fry on CD (Unabridged)£39.99  -  £59.99

Witches and wizards unite as you join the Battle of Hogwarts! Complete the entire series of J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter stories with this enchanting audiobook collection. The 37 CDs cover The Half-Blood Prince and The Deathly Hallows and find Dark Magic rising. Will Harry be able to summon the courage (and the...

A Burnable Book written by Bruce Holsinger performed by Simon Vance on CD (Unabridged)

A Burnable Book written by Bruce Holsinger performed by Simon Vance on CD (Unabridged)
  Zoom
Our Price:  £29.99Earn 29 Loyalty Points
+
Condition:

ISBN:  9781482991963
Genre - Main:  Fiction
Genre - Specific:  Historical Thriller
Duration:  840 mins
Length:  Unabridged
Author:  Bruce Holsinger
Narrator 1:  Simon Vance

Availability:  

  


We are currently running a special offer leading to FREE UK postage on all orders of 40 or more


A stunning debut historical thriller set in the turbulent 14th century, for fans of C. J. Sansom, The Name of the Rose, and An Instance of the Fingerpost. London, 1385: A city of shadows and fear, in a kingdom ruled by the headstrong young King Richard II, haunted by the spectre of revolt. A place of poetry...

and prophecy, where power is bought by blood. For John Gower, part-time poet and full-time trader in information, secrets are his currency. When close confidante and fellow poet Geoffrey Chaucer calls in an old debt, Gower cannot refuse.

The request is simple: Track down a missing book. It should be easy for a man of Gower's talents, who knows the back alleys of Southwark as intimately as the courts and palaces of Westminster. But what Gower does not know is that this book has already caused one murder, and that its contents could destroy his life. Because its words are behind the highest treason - a conspiracy to kill the king and reduce his reign to ashes....