Welcome

Hello! Are you a returning customer? Sign In or create a New Account.

There are currently 0 items in your Shopping Basket.

Audiobook Request
*
Full Name:
*
E-Mail Address:
*
Existing Customer:
 
 
*
Subject:
*
Message:

Gift Voucher PLUS 10

Gift Voucher PLUS 10£10.00

Welcome to the New Brainfood Audiobooks Gift Voucher PLUS! This is a Gift Voucher with a difference.


Gift Voucher PLUS 20

Gift Voucher PLUS 20£20.00

Welcome to the New Brainfood Audiobooks Gift Voucher PLUS! This is a Gift Voucher with a difference.


Gift Voucher PLUS 50

Gift Voucher PLUS 50£50.00

Welcome to the New Brainfood Audiobooks Gift Voucher PLUS!

This is a Gift Voucher with a difference.

 

Time to Celebrate Ian Fleming's James Bond!

 

The World's Best Thriller Fiction

All of us have our favorite Bond.

From Sean Connery to Daniel Craig the wonderful stars that have played James Bond on film are reflected brilliantly by the dramatic performances of some of the very best actors of our age. When it comes to the wonderful audiobooks we have the performances of Samuel West, Kenneth Branagh, Martin Jarvis, Jason Isaacs, Tom Hiddleston, Rosamund Pike, David Tennant, Rory Kinnear, Dan Stevens, Hugh Quarshie and Damien Lewis are without doubt thrilling!

The books run from the truly epic collection of 7 works, referred to as The Ian Fleming Classic Bond Collection Part 1,

 

 

Casio Royale performed by Dan Stevens (http://www.dan-stevens.co.uk/)

Live and Let Die performed by Rory Kinnear (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1239499/)

Moonraker - performed by Bill Nighy (he talks about it here - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMEMjfNHDDs)

Diamonds are Forever performed by Damien Lewis (http://www.damian-lewis.com/)

From Russia with Love performed by Toby Stephens (http://tobystephens.moonfruit.com/)

Dr No perfromed by Hugh Quarshie (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0702934/)

Goldfinger performed by Hugh Bonneville (http://www.hughbonneville.uk/)

through to;

For Your Eyes Only performed by Samuel West (http://www.biography.com/people/samuel-west-21056633)

The Man with the Golden Gun performed by Kenneth Branagh (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000110/)

You Only Live Twice performed by Martin Jarvis (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0419089/)

Thunderball performed by Jason Isaacs (a fun fansite is to be found at http://www.jasonisaacsonline.com/index.html)

Octopussy and The Living Daylights performed by Tom Hiddleston (http://tom-hiddleston.com/)

The Spy Who Loved Me performed by Rosamund Pike (fan site here - http://www.rosamund-pike.net/)

On Her Majesty's Secret Service performed by David Tennant (fans can find more here - http://www.david-tennant.com/

Where to start? We all started with our favorite actors and went from there.

There are brilliant performances among these books difficult to say which ones are best why don't you choose!

Only one issue remains ..... Where are the Daniel Craig and Pierce Brosnan readings?